2020 Awards Recipients

Missed the video premiere of our Awards Ceremony? Watch it back anytime on  Sigma Pi Fraternity’s official Youtube channel! Or congratulate the winners in the comment section of the Facebook video premier.

Individual Awards

Cletus A. Broecker Award – Amar Thakor (Florida State ‘16)

Harold Jacobsen Award – Andrew Carpenter (Middle Tennessee ’18)

Curtis G. Shake Award (Province Archon) – Ian Wolf (Rutgers ’12) New Jersey Province

Lyle Smith Award (Chapter Director) 

  • Angela Woods, Beta-Mu,  The University of Mississippi
  • Brother Bill McKnight (Auburn ’59), Alpa-Delta, Auburn University
  • Brother Matt Kuhn (Embry-Riddle – Daytona Beach ’88), Eta-Sigma, Colorado State University

Michael P. Carey Award – Anthony Zampese (San Diego ’17)

Joseph F. Marsalek, Jr. Dedicated Alumnus Award – Charles Eldridge (Morehead State ’86)

Founders’ Award

  • Michael Hobson (Worcester Polytechnic ‘81)
  • William McGinnis (Indiana ‘66)


Group Awards

Most Improved Chapter Award – Theta-Omega, Middle Tennessee

Most Outstanding Alumni Club Award – Orange County Alumni Association

Beyer Fryburg 1000 Efficiency Award – Gamma-Iota, Worcester Polytechnic

William J. Cutbirth Jr. Award – Iota-Tau, St. John’s

Greek Advisor Award – Christopher Graham, Eta-Epsilon, Florida State

Louis Foley Award (Undergrad) – Iota-Tau, St. John’s “The Hoot”

Bryon R. Lewis Academic Cup – Epsilon-Rho, Drury


Grand Chapter Awards 

  • Alpha-Iota, Missouri S&T
  • Gamma-Upsilon, Murray State
  • Gamma-Gamma, Central Missouri
  • Iota-Tau, St. John’s
  • Eta-Tau, Fitchburg State
  • Gamma-Iota, Worcester Polytechnic
  • Theta-Eta, Old Dominion 
  • Theta-Beta, Saginaw Valley State


Grand Council Awards

  • Tier 1
    • Omega, Oregon State 
    • Beta-Pi, Virginia 
    • Zeta-Mu, Michigan State
  • Tier 2
    • Theta-Eta, Old Dominion
    • Alpha-Iota, Missouri S&T
    • Gamma-Gamma, Central Missouri
  • Tier 3
    • Theta-Rho, Grand Valley State
    • Epsilon-Nu, Cal State-Fullerton
    • Gamma-Upsilon, Murray State
  • Tier 4
    • Iota-Tau, St. John’s
    • Eta-Tau, Fitchburg State
    • Eta-Eta, Bridgewater State


Grand Sage Cup 

Tier 1, Rolin Rosco James Tier – Omega, Oregon State 

Tier 2, William Raper Kennedy Tier – Gamma-Gamma, Central Missouri

Tier 3, James Thompson Kingsbury Tier – Epsilon-Nu, Cal State-Fullerton

Tier 4, George Martin Patterson Tier- Iota-Tau, St. John’s